Detention and House Arrest Measures issued for Six MPs

06122017 1

A Skopje court ordered MPs Krsto Mukoski, Saso Vasilevski and Ljuben Arnaudov to be put in 30-day detention, while Johan Tarculovski, Zaklina Pesevska and Ljupco Dimovski to be put in house arrest. Arnaudov, Mukoski and Vasilevski on Tuesday afternoon were transferred from the Criminal Court in Skopje with a police escorting them to a police van. Pesevska was transferred from the court in a separate van without police escort. The six VMRO-DPMNE MPs were questioned on Tuesday by a pre-trial judge over the violent storming in Parliament on April 27. The hearing took several hours since Tuesday morning. They arrived in court separately. Only MP Mukoski spoke briefly to members of the media saying that 'legally speaking' there were no arguments allowing for detentions to be ordered.

(Kanal 5; Sitel; Telma; Alfa; MTV1; MIA; Makfax)